The Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC) is the Agency that is mandated to spearhead the fight against Corruption in Zambia. It was established in 1980 under an Act of Parliament, the Corrupt Practices Act No. 14.

A Board of five (5) Commissioners is appointed by the President. The members are the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and three other Commissioners as members as shown below:



Vice Chairperson


Board Member

Board Member

Board Member

There are also Standing Committees of the Board as follows:

1. Strategy Committee
2. Corruption Prevention Committee
3. Community Education Committee
4. Audit and Risk Management Committee
5. Corporate Affairs Committee

Mission Statement

“To effectively and impartially prevent and combat corruption in order to promote integrity, transparency and accountability for the attainment of a corruption-free Zambia”

Vision Statement

“A proactive, impartial and professional anti-corruption agency that promotes the attainment of a corruption free Zambia”

Our Values

Integrity, Excellence, Accountability, Respect, Confidentiality, Transparency, Collaboration, Impartiality, Loyalty, Responsibility and Patriotism